IEEE Robotics and Automation Society IEEE

IROS Conference Paper Review Board

The IROS Conference Paper Review Board (CPRB) is organized in the same way as the ICRA CEB. There is one Editor-in-Chief (EiC), up to 17 Editors (EDs), and more than 200 Associate Editors (AEs). Each paper to be reviewed will be assigned one Editor and to one of the AEs that that Editor supervises. The AE will be responsible for obtaining a minimum of two high quality reviews for each paper they handle, and for preparing an AE recommendation that explains the recommended decision regarding the paper acceptance and presentation type. The AEs will also help to identify papers to be considered for awards. The Editors will be responsible for reviewing and endorsing the work done by the AEs on the papers for which they are responsible.

The ultimate responsibility for the conference content, acceptance rate, symposia, etc. rests with the Program Committee. The purpose of the CPRB is to ensure a high quality, robust, reliable and consistent review process.

Wolfram Burgard

Conference Paper Review Board, Editor-in-Chief 2014-2016


University of Freiburg
Department of Computer Science
Freiburg, Germany
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Nancy Amato

Conference Paper Review Board, Editor-in-Chief 2011-2013


Texas A&M University
Parasol Laboratory, Algorithms & Applications Group
College Station (TX), United States
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


2014 CPRB Editors

Alois Knoll, TU Munich, Germany (Profile AK)
Adriana Tapus, ENSTA-ParisTech, France (Profile AT)
Danica Kragic, KTH, Sweden (Profile DK)
Dezhen Song, TAMU, USA (Profile DS)
Eiichi Yoshida, AIST, Japan (Profile EY)
Fumihito Arai, Nagoya University, Japan (Profile FA)
Giuseppe Oriolo, Università di Roma La Sapienza, Italy (Profile GO)
Jose A. Castellanos, University of Zaragoza, Spain (Profile JC)
Jan Peters, TU Darmstadt, Germany (Profile JP)
Jean-Pierre Merlet, INRIA Sophia Antipolis, France (Profile JPM)
Jing Xiao, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA (Profile JX)
Maren Bennewitz, University of Freiburg, Germany (Profile MB)
Maria Gini, University of Minnesota, USA (Profile MG)
Shinichi Harai, Ritsumeikan University, Japan (Profile SH)
Simon Lacroix, LAAS, France (Profile SL)
Sang-Rok Oh, KIST, Korea (Profile SRO)
Siddhartha Srinivasa, Carnegie Mellon University, USA (Profile SS)
Tatsuo Arai, Osaka University, Japan (Profile TA)


2013 CPRB Editors

Wolfram Burgard - University of Freiburg, Germany (Profile WB)
Martin Buss - TU Munich, Germany (Profile MB)
Edwardo Fukushima - Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan (Profile EF)
Maria Gini - University of Minnesota, USA (Profile MG)
Masashi Konyo - Tohoko University, Japan (Profile MK)
Danica Kragic - KTH, Sweden (Profile DK)
Simon Lacroix - LAAS, France (Profile SL)
Cecilia Laschi - Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Italy (Profile CL)
Kevin Lynch - Northwestern University (Profile KL)
Alison Okamura - Stanford University, USA (Profile AO)
Sang-Rok Oh - KIST, Korea (Profile SRO)
Adriana Tapus - ENSTA-ParisTech, France (Profile AT)
Ning Xi - Michigan State University, USA (Profile NX)
Jing Xiao - University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA (Profile JX)
Mark Yim - University of Pennsylvania, USA (Profile MY)
Eiichi Yoshida - AIST, Japan (Profile EY)
Hongbin Zha - Peking University, China (Profile HZ)

 2013 Associate Editors


 2012 CPRB Editors

Wolfram Burgard, University of Freiburg, Germany;
Gordon Cheng, Technical University of Munich, Germany;
Paolo Fiorini, University of Verona, Italy;
Li-Chen Fu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan;
Maria Gini, University of Minnesota, USA;
David Hsu, National University of Singapore, Singapore;
Cecilia Laschi, Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Italy;
Marcia O'Malley, Rice University, USA;
Sang-Rok Oh, KIST, Korea;
Mihoko Otake, Tokyo University, Japan;
Satoshi Tadokoro, Tohoku University, Japan;
Adriana Tapus, ENSTA-ParisTech, France;
Ning Xi, Michigan State University, USA;
Jing Xiao, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA;
Mark Yim, University of Pennsylvania, USA

2012 IROS Associate Editors

2012 Videos Editor

João Barreto, University of Coimbra, Portugal

2012 Videos Associate Editors


2011 CPRB Editors

I-Ming Chen, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Alessandro De Luca, Universita di Roma "La Sapienza", Italy
Chad Jenkins, Brown University, USA
Danica Kragic, Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Nikos Papanikolopoulos, University of Minnesota, USA
Frank Park, Seoul National University, Korea
Lynne Parker, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, USA
Shigeki Sugano, Waseda University, Japan
Frank van der Stappen, Univerity of Utrecht, The Netherlands

2011 IROS Associate Editors