2024 IEEE

International Conference on Robotics and Automation

ICRA2024 May 13-17, Yokohama, Japan



https://2024.ieee-icra.org/



Important Dates



Paper: Final Submission

March 6, 2024





The 2024 IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation (ICRA2024) is the IEEE Robotics and Automation Society's flagship conference. The conference will be held from May 13th to 17th, 2024, in Yokohama, Japan. This year's conference theme is "CONNECT+," reflecting the conference's aim of helping to build relationships and potential collaborations with participants within and outside their field of study. The port city of Yokohama is the symbol of Japan's opening to the outside world, and ICRA 2024 will become the symbol of Robotics' opening to the new society with many other fields. ICRA brings together robotics researchers, students and industrial partners from around the world to discuss the latest innovations and breakthroughs, highlighting the role of robotics and automation in addressing global challenges. ICRA 2024 will include plenary and keynote sessions, contributed paper sessions, workshops and tutorial sessions, forums, expo and exhibitions from our corporate partners, robot competitions and numerous social events

ICRA Team

Advisory Committee Chair: Fumio Harashima (U. of Tokyo **Advisory Committee Vice Chair:** Toshio Fukuda (Nagoya U.) Advisory Committee Members: Bill Hamel (U. of Tennessee)

Raja Chatila (ISIR, Sorbonne U.) Maria Chiara Carroza (SSSA) General Chair: Zhidong Wang (Chiba Inst. of Tech)

General Co-Chairs: Seth Hutchinson (Georgia Tech)

Antonio Bicchi (U. of Pisa) Program Chair:

Yasuhisa Hasegawa (Nagoya U.)
eProgram Chair: Kenji Suzuki (U. of Tsukuba)

Program Co-Chairs:

Kanako Harada (U. of Tokyo)
Torsten Kroeger (KIT)
Nancy Amato (U. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Senior Program Committee:

Jaydev Desai (Georgia Tech) Hong Zhang (SUSTech) Fumihito Arai (U. of Tokyo) Ayanna Howard (Georgia Tech) Richard Vaughan (Simon Fraser U.) Kaspar Althoefer (Queen Mary U. of London) Max Q.-H. Meng (CUHK) Cecilia Laschi (NUS) Yunhui Liu (CUHK)

Jing Xiao (Worcester Polytechnic Inst.) Tamim Asfour (KIT) Michael Yu Wang (Monash U.)

Kyujin Cho (Seoul National U. **Organizing Committee Chair:**

Satoshi Tadokoro (Tohoku U.) Award Chair: Kazuhiro Kosuge (Tohoku U.) **Award Co-Chairs:**

Arianna Menciassi (SSSA) Vijay Kumar (U. Penn) Michael Yu Wang (Monash U.) Brad Nelson (ETH Zurich) Hong Zhang (SUSTech) Wolfram Burgard (U. of Freburg)

I-Ming Chen (Nanyang Tech U.)
Finance Chair: Hiromi Mochiyama (U. of Tsukuba) Finance Co-Chair:

Venkat Krovi (Clemson U.)
ICRA Expo Chair: Yasuhisa Hirata (Tohoku U.)

ICRA Expo Co-Chairs: Yukie Nagai (U. of Tokyo) Helge A Wurdemann (U. College London) Hesheng Wang (Shanghai Jiao Tong U.) Masashi Konyo (Tohoku U.)

Workshop and Tutorial Chair: Gentiane Venture (U. of Tokyo)

Workshop and Tutorial Co-Chairs: Fumiya Iida (Cambridge) Yi Guo (Stevens Inst. of Tech) Anzhu Gao (Shanghai Jiaotong U.) Johannes Betz (TUM)

eMedia Chair:

Tamim Asfour (KIT) eMedia Co-Chairs:

Atsushi Kakogawa (Ritsumeikan U.) Sabine Hauert (U. of Bristol) Tan U-Xuan (Singapore U. of Tech and Design) Kaiyan Yu (Binghamton U.)

Sponsor and Exhibitions Chair: Eiichi Yoshida (Tokyo U. of Science) Sponsor and Exhibitions Co-Chairs:

Jim Ostrowski (Blueriver Tech) Weiwei Wan (Osaka U.) Ryuta Ozawa(Meiji U.) Atsutoshi Ikeda (Kindai U.)

Publicity Chair: Jing Xiao (Worcester Polytechnic Inst.)

Publicity Co-Chairs:

Koh Hosoda (Kyoto U.) Lianqing Liu (SIA, CAS)

Gianluca Antonelli (U. of Cassino and Southern Lazio) Marcelo Ang (NUS)

Local Arrangement Chair: Yusuke Maeda (Yokohama NU)

Social Program Chair: Yasushi Nakauchi (U. of Tsukuba)

Publication Chair: Atsushi Yamashita (U. of Tokyo) **Publication Co-Chairs:**

Natsuki Yamanobe (AIST) Elena de Momi (Politecnico di Milano) Yusuke Ohta (Chiba Inst. of Tech)

Registration Chair: Aiguo Ming (UEC)
Registration Co-Chair:

nji Hashimoto (Waseda U.) Competition Chair:

Hiroyuki Okada (Tamagawa U.) Competition Co-Chairs:

Sheila Russo (Boston U.) Yasuo Hayashibara (Chiba Inst. of Tech) Aaron Ohta (U. of Hawaii) Hao Liu (SIA, CAS)

Forum Chairs: Fumihito Arai (U. of Tokyo) Hong Qiao (IA, CAS) Shugen Ma (Ritsumeikan U.) Yu Sun (U. of Toronto)

ICRA-X Chairs:

Shigeki Sugano (Waseda U.) Richard Voyles (Purdue U.) Mihoko Niitsuma (Chuo U.) Jianwei Zhang (U. of Hamburg)

Women in Enginnering (Women in Robotics) Panel Chairs:

Mihoko Otake (Riken) Maria Pia Fanti (Polytechnical of Bari) Karinne Rarnirez-Amaro (Chalmers U. of Tech) Student Activities Chairs:

Megan Emmons (Sandia National Labs) Fei Chen (CUHK)

Conference Secretaries: Yusuke Tamura (Tohoku U.) Hiromitsu Fujii (Chiba Inst. of Tech)