

August 28-31, 2023 Paradise Hotel, Busan, Korea

Welcome Message

Dear Esteemed Colleagues,

The 32nd IEEE International Conference on Robot and Human Interactive Communication, IEEE RO-MAN 2023, will be held at Paradise Hotel in Busan, South Korea from August 28 to 31, 2023. We are very pleased to inform you and invite you to the conference.

The theme of the IEEE RO-MAN 2023 is "Design a New Bridge for H-R-I" and the focus is mainly on the following three. [H] stands for Human Health, Happiness and Hope. [R] Robotic Recovery and Reconnection. [I] Intelligent Interface and Interaction. Also, the conference will cover diverse topics related to Robot and Human Interactive Communication involving theories, methodologies, technologies, empirical and experimental studies.

We are sure to say that this conference will be productive and very informative with new updates and features even more after the pandemic. We hope that our findings can be of practical use to you and you find this experience very rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you in Busan.

Sincerely,

General Chair JongSuk Choi



Important Dates

Program	Call for papers	Deadline
Papers	Submission Deadline	March 17, 2023
	Notification of Acceptance	May 26, 2023
	Camera-Ready Deadline	June 30, 2023
	LBR Paper Submission	June 2, 2023
	LBR Acceptance Notification	June 30, 2023
Special Session Proposal	Proposal Submission Deadline	January 13, 2023
	Notification of Acceptance	January 27, 2023
Special Session (FOR PROPOSED)	Submission Deadline	March 17, 2023
	Notification of Acceptance	May 26, 2023
	Camera-Ready Deadline	June 30, 2023
Workshop/Tutorial Proposal	Submission Deadline	February 3, 2023
	Notification of Acceptance	March 3, 2023
	Site Link for W/T Due	April 28, 2023
Registration	Early Bird	June 30, 2023
	Standard	July 28, 2023

Organizing Committee

General Chair

JongSuk Choi (KIST) / KR

Honorary Chairs

Dong-Soo Kwon (KAIST) / KR Young-Jo Cho (ETRI) / KR

Program Chairs

Ki-Uk Kyung (KAIST) / KR Kazuhiro Nakadai (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.) / JP Emilia Barakova (Eindhoven Univ. of Tech.) / NL

Finance Chair

Youngsu Cha (Korea Univ.) / KR

Special Sessions Chairs

Hae Won Park (MIT) / US Jan de Wit (Tilburg Univ.) / NL Mihoko Niitsuma (Chuo Univ.) / JP

Workshop/Tutorial Chairs

Uikyum Kim (Ajou Univ.) / KR Natsuki Yamanobe (AIST) / JP Giulia Belgiovine (Italian Inst. of Tech.) / IT

Late Breaking Report Chair

Minho Hwang (DGIST) / KR

Video/Poster Chairs

Changjoo Nam (Sogang Univ.) / KR Hatice Gunes (Univ. of Cambridge) / UK Hee Rin Lee (Michigan State Univ.) / US

Publications Chairs

Minsu Jang (ETRI) / KR Chung Hyuk Park (George Washington Univ.) / US

Publicity Chairs

Dong-Wook Lee (KITECH) / KR Jaeryoung Lee (Chubu Univ.) / JP Paul Robinette (Univ. of Massachusetts Lowell) / US Alessandra Rossi (Univ. of Naples Federico II) / IT

Awards Chairs

Min-Gyu Kim (KIRO) / KR Kenji Tahara (Kyushu Univ.) / JP Barbara Bruno (EPFL) / CH

Competition Chairs

Sonya S. Kwak (KIST) / KR Maria Luce Lupetti (TU Delft) / NL David Sirkin (Stanford Univ.) / US

Local Arrangement Chairs

Seong-Joon Yi (Pusan Nat'l Univ.) / KR Sang-Seok Yun (Silla Univ.) / KR

Exhibition Chair

Hui Sung Lee (UNIST) / KR

Registration Chair

Yoonseob Lim (KIST) / KR

Sustainability Chair

Silvia Rossi (Univ. of Naples Federico) / IT

Allyship Chairs

Jung Kim (KAIST) / KR Adriana Tapus (ENSTA Paris, IP Paris) / FR

Inclusion Chairs

Ho Seok Ahn (Univ. of Auckland) / NZ Chandimal Jayawardena (SLIIT) / SL Lafifa Jamal (Univ. of Dhaka) / BD

Accessibility Chair

Sangrok Jin (Pusan Nat'l Univ.) / KR

Sponsorship Chair

Hye-Kyung Cho (Hansung Univ.) / KR

Web Chair

Dahyun Kang (KIST) / KR













