Congratulations to the 2014 RAS Award Recipients!

The IEEE Robotics & Automation Society recognizes the following individuals for their outstanding accomplishments and service to RAS and the robotics and automation community. They will be honored during an award luncheon to be held at ICRA 2014, on 4 June in Hong Kong. Please join us in congratulating these outstanding recipients!


RAS George Saridis Leadership Award in Robotics and Automation
Paolo Dario - The BioRobotics Institute, Italy
"For pioneering and consolidating robotics as pervasive technology, with interdisciplinary and visionary ideas, extending RAS leadership through inclusiveness towards other communities"
Oussama Khatib - Stanford University, CA United States
"In recognition of his vision and leadership in introducing and nurturing important innovations in conferences in robotics and automation"


IEEE RAS Distinguished Service Award
Anthony A. (Tony) Maciejewski - Colorado State University, CO United States
"For contributions to RAS technical activities and continuing service as Vice President for Financial Activities"
Rosalyn Graham Snyder - Raleigh, NC United States
"For her never ending commitment in the support of all RAS activities in 25 years of service from the start of the society to the fastest growing society of IEEE"


RAS Early Career Award (Academic)
Kyu Jin Cho - Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea
"Fundamental contributions to soft robotics and biologically inspired robot design"
Davide Scaramuzza - University of Zurich, Switzerland
"For his major contributions to robot vision and visually-guided micro aerial vehicles"


RAS Early Career Award (Industry/Government)
Torsten Kroeger - Stanford University, United States and Reflexxes GmbH, Germany
"For his scientific contributions to online trajectory generation and sensor-based motion control of robot systems widely used in industry and academia"


IEEE Inaba Technical Award for Innovation Leading to Production
Roland Siegwart - Eth Zurich, Switzerland
"For outstanding contributions in fostering innovation and entrepreneurship, for the development of novel robotic technologies and the transition of this technology to industry"


IEEE Robotics and Automation Award for Product Innovation
DAIMLER AG, Mercedes-Benz Cars
"In recognition of "Robot Farming" Based on Soft Robotics Technologies - A Milestone towards Highly Flexible Robot Manufacturing"


RAS Chapter of the Year Award
Peru Section Chapter
Chair: Antonio Moran


posted 16 January 2014


Easy Links