IEEE - RAS Congratulates Recently Elevated Senior Members

Congratulations to the IEEE Robotics and Automation Society members recently elevated to Senior Member status by the IEEE Admission and Advancement (A&A) Senior Member Review Panel.

To be eligible for application or nomination, candidates must:

  • Be engineers, scientists, educators, technical executives, or originators in IEEE-designated fields
  • Have experience reflecting professional maturity
  • Have been in professional practice for at least ten years (with some credit for certain degrees)
  • Show significant performance over a period of at least five of their years in professional practice

Nominees for IEEE Fellow must hold the grade of Senior Member or Life Senior Member in order to qualify for elevation to Fellow status.

Ruhizan Liza Ahmad Shauri
Malaysia Section
Universiti Teknologi MARA

Mohammad Al-Abed
Jordan Section
Hashemite University

Essa Al-Suwaidi
United Arab Emirates Section

Jacopo Aleotti
Italy Section
University of Parma

Rafael Aroca
South Brazil Section
Universidade Federal de São Carlos

Shaoping Bai
Denmark Section
Aalborg University

Richard Bearee
France Section
École Nationale Supérieure d’Arts et Métiers (ENSAM)

Nicola Bellotto
United Kingdom and Ireland Section 
University of Lincoln  

Janos Botzheim
Hungary Section
Budapest University of Technology and Economics

Darwin Caldwell
United Kingdom and Ireland Section
The University of Sheffield

Craig Carignan
Washington Section
University of Maryland

Marco Carricato
Italy Section
Università di Bologna 

Han-Lim Choi
Daejeon Section
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology

Eftychios Christoforou
Cyprus Section
University of Cyprus

Matthew Clavelli
Northwest Subsection
Northwestern University

Ashwin Dani
Connecticut Section
University of Connecticut

Reinaldo de Bernardi
South Brazil Section
University of São Paulo

Domenico Formica
Italy Section
Università Campus Bio-Medico di Roma

Paolo Frasca
France Section
The National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS)

Luigi Freda
Italy Section
Inglobe Technologies 

Ibrahim Fahad Jasim Ghalyan
Benelux Section
New York University

Olaf Haenssler
Germany Section
University of Oldenburg

Tamas Haidegger
Hungary Section
Óbuda University

Lafifa Jamal
Bangladesh Section
University of Dhaka

Gene Kern
Pittsburgh Section
Oxford Solutions, Inc

Lindsay Kleeman
Victorian Section
Monash University
Katherine Kuchenbecker
Germany Section
Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems

Alessandro Liani
Italy Section

Guangcan Liu
Nanjing Section
Nanjing University of Information Science & Technology

Weifeng Liu
Norway Section
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Henry Medeiros
Milwaukee Section
Marquette University
Juan Moreno
Spain Section
Cajal Institute, Spanish National Research Council (CSIC)
Charles Phiri
United Kingdom and Ireland Section
University of Portsmouth
Mohammad Rahman
Milwaukee Section
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Juan Ernesto Rodriguez
Coastal South Carolina Section
CMD Engineering
Juan Rojas
Guangzhou Section
Guangdong University of Technology
Dr. Daher Sayfeddine
Oman Section
Khatib & Alami
Faibish Sorin
Boston Section
Fast Data Group at EMC
Gabor Sziebig
Norway Section
UiT The Arctic University of Norway
Renaldas Urniezius
Lithuania Section
Kaunas University of Technology
Richard Vaughan
Vancouver Section
Simon Fraser University
Zhidong Wang
Tokyo Section
Chiba Institute of Technology
Hui Xie
Harbin Section
Ningbo Ningbo Institute of Materials Technology & Engineering
Haibin Yu
Harbin Section
Shenyang Institute of Automation (SIA)


Easy Links