IEEE - RAS Congratulates Recently Elevated Senior Members

Congratulations to the IEEE Robotics and Automation Society members recently elevated to Senior Member status by the IEEE Admission and Advancement (A&A) Senior Member Review Panel.


To be eligible for application or nomination, candidates must:

  • be an engineer, scientist, educator, technical executive or originator in IEEE-designated fields;
  • have been in professional practice for at least ten years;
  • have shown significant performance over a period of at least five of those years.


In addition, candidates for Senior Member grade must supply three references from current IEEE members holding the grade of Fellow, Senior Member, or Honorary Member.

For more information, visit or Email


Taif Al Obaidi

Orlando Section

University of Central Florida

Mohammad Al-Shabi

Jordan Section

University of Sharjah

Sven Behnke

Germany Section

University of Bonn, Germany

Saroj Biswas

Philadelphia Section

Temple University

Aymeric Bonnaud

France Section

Naval Group

Mike Borowczak

High Plains Section

University of Wyoming

Pinar Boyraz

Sweden Section

Chalmers University of Technology

Adrijan Bozinovski

Republic Of Macedonia Section

University American College Skopje

Ramachandra Budihal

Bangalore Section

Indian Institute of Science

Sindhu Preetham Burugupally

Wichita Section

Wichita State University

Daniel Casner

Oakland-East Bay Section

Sonos, Inc.

W Cebuhar

Connecticut Section


Fernando De la Rosa

Colombia Section

Universidad de los Andes

Christian Debrunner

Denver Section

Lockheed Martin

Kristen Dorsey

Springfield Section

Smith College

Gyorgy Eigner

Hungary Section

Óbuda University

Fausto Ferreira

Italy Section

Centre for Maritime Research and Experimentation

Gabriele Ferri

Italy Section

NATO Centre for Maritime Research and Experimentation

Daniele Fontanelli

Italy Section

University of Trento

Matthew Garratt

Australian Capital Terr Section

The University of New South Wales Canberra

Selvakumar Gopalasamy

Madras Section

SRM Institute of Science and Technology

Jonathan Hurst

Oregon Section

Oregon State University

Loay Ismail

Qatar Section

Qatar University

Endra Joelianto

Indonesia Section

Bandung Institute of Technology

Aaron Johnson

Pittsburgh Section

Carnegie Mellon University

Michael Kaess

Pittsburgh Section

Carnegie Mellon University

Sungchul Kang

Seoul Section

Korea Institute of Science and Technology

Jana Kosecka

Northern Virginia Section

George Mason University

Swagat Kumar

Bangalore Section

Tata Consultancy Services

Rafiq Lakhani

Karachi Section

Rastek Technologies

Xuguang Lan

Xian Section

Xi'an Jiaotong University

Dimitri Lefebvre

France Section

University Le Havre

Chaomin Luo

Mississippi Section

Mississippi State University

Samer Mohammed

France Section

Universite Paris-Est Créteil (UPEC)

Meeko Mitsuko Oishi

Albuquerque Section

University of New Mexico

Suja P

Bangalore Section

Amrita School of Engineering

Heyder Paez Logreira

Colombian Caribbean Section

Universidad de la Costa

Dimitra Panagou

Southeastern Michigan Section

University of Michigan

Sarosh Patel

Connecticut Section

University of Bridgeport

Francois Pomerleau

Quebec Section

Laval University

Santanu Pradhan

Kolkata Section

The Institute of Photonic Sciences

M Arifur Rahman

Hawaii Section

University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa

Sivakumar Rathinam

Houston Section

Texas A&M Engineering

Christopher Reardon

Washington Section

US Army Research Laboratory

Fabio Ruggiero

Italy Section

University of Naples Federico II

Jose Maria Sabater Navarro

Spain Section

Miguel Hernandez University

Minoru Sasaki

Nagoya Section

Gifu University

Davide Scaramuzza

Switzerland Section

University of Zurich and ETH Zurich

Hyoung Il Son

Busan Section

Chonnam National University

Jae-Bok Song

Seoul Section

Korea University

Matthew Spenko

Chicago Section

Illinois Institute of Technology

Ning Sun

Beijing Section

Nankai University

Tao Sun

Beijing Section

Tianjin University

Girma Tewolde

Northeast Michigan Section

Kettering University

Hf Machiel Van Der Loos

Vancouver Section

The University of British Columbia

Stavros Vougioukas

Sacramento Valley Section

University of California, Davis

Phuoc Vu

Buenaventura Section


Robert Wagoner

Tucson Section

Ridgetop Group

Xiangyu Wang

Nanjing Section

Southeast University

Jeffrey Watkins

Philadelphia Section

Chao Xu

Nanjing Section

Zhejiang University

Youssef Zaz

Morocco Section

Abdelmalek Essaâdi University

Easy Links