IEEE - RAS Congratulates Recently Elevated Senior Members

Congratulations to the IEEE Robotics and Automation Society members recently elevated to Senior Member status by the IEEE Admission and Advancement (A&A) Senior Member Review Panel.

  • To be eligible for application or nomination, candidates must:
  • Be engineers, scientists, educators, technical executives, or originators in IEEE-designated fields
  • Have experience reflecting professional maturity
  • Have been in professional practice for at least ten years (with some credit for certain degrees)
  • Show significant performance over a period of at least five of their years in professional practice

Nominees for IEEE Fellow must hold the grade of Senior Member or Life Senior Member in order to qualify for elevation to Fellow status.

Lafifa Jamal
Bangladesh Section
University of Dhaka

Hui Xie
Harbin Section
Ningbo Institute of Materials Technology & Engineering

Haibin Yu
Harbin Section
Shenyang Institute of Automation (SIA)

Guangcan Liu
Nanjing Section
Nanjing University of Information Science & Technology

Zhidong Wang
Tokyo Section
Chiba Institute of Technology

Ashwin Dani
Connecticut Section
University of Connecticut

Gene Kern
Pittsburgh Section
Oxford Solutions, Inc

Craig Carignan
Washington Section
University of Maryland

Richard Vaughan
Vancouver Section
Simon Fraser University

Eftychios Christoforou
Cyprus Section           
University of Cyprus

Richard Bearee
France Section
École Nationale Supérieure d’Arts et Métiers (ENSAM)

Paolo Frasca
France Section
The National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS)

Katherine Kuchenbecker
Germany Section
Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems

Olaf Haenssler
Germany Section
University of Oldenburg

Luigi Freda
Italy Section
Inglobe Technologies

Marco Carricato
Italy Section
Università di Bologna

Mohammad Al-Abed  
Jordan Section
Hashemite University

Gabor Sziebig
Norway Section
UiT The Arctic University of Norway

Weifeng Liu
Norway Section
Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Dr. Daher Sayfeddine
Oman Section 
Khatib & Alami

Juan Moreno
Spain Section
Cajal Institute, Spanish National Research Council (CSIC)

Charles Phiri
United Kingdom and Ireland Section
University of Portsmouth

Rafael Aroca
South Brazil Section
Universidade Federal de São Carlos (UFSCar)

Ibrahim Fahad Jasim Ghalyan
Benelux Section
New York University

Domenico Formica
Italy Section
Università Campus Bio-Medico di Roma


Easy Links