RAS announces newly elected 2018 Administrative Committee Members

Congratulations to the six RAS members elected by the membership to serve a three-year term beginning 1 January 2018. We wish the newly elected members of the Administrative Committee success and thank all candidates for their willingness to serve and for permitting their names to be included on the ballot. 

AdCom Members Elected at Large

Minoru Asada portrait
Minoru Asada
AdCom Member Elected at Large
Osaka University
Osaka, Japan
Maria Pia Fanti portrait
Maria Pia Fanti
AdCom Member Elected at Large
Polytechnic of Bari
Bari, Italy

AdCom Members from RAS Geographic Area 1 (the Americas):

Richard Vaughan portrait
Richard Vaughan
RAS Geographic Area 1
Simon Fraser University
British Columbia, Canada
Jing Xiao portrait
Jing Xiao
RAS Geographic Area 1
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Worcester (MA), USA

RAS Geographical Area 2 (Europe, Africa, Middle East--IEEE Region 8):

Tamim Asfour portrait
Tamim Asfour
RAS Geographic Area 2
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Karlsruhe, Germany

AdCom Member from RAS Geographical Area 3 (Asia, Australia, Pacific Rim):

Zhidong Wang portrait
Zhidong Wang
RAS Geographic Area 3
Chiba Institute of Technology
Chiba, Japan

Easy Links