RAS announces newly elected 2019 Administrative Committee Members

Congratulations to the six RAS members elected by the membership to serve a three-year term beginning 1 January 2019. We wish the newly elected members of the Administrative Committee success and thank all candidates for their willingness to serve and for permitting their names to be included on the ballot. 

AdCom Members Elected at Large

Fumihito Arai  portrait
Fumihito Arai
AdCom Elected at Large
University of Tokyo
Tokyo, Japan
Megan Emmons portrait
Megan Emmons
AdCom Elected at Large
Sandia National Labs
Albuquerque (NM), USA

AdCom Member from RAS Geographic Area 1 (the Americas):

Richard Voyles portrait
Richard Voyles
Geographic Region 1
Purdue University
West Lafayette (IN), USA

AdCom Members from RAS Geographical Area 2 (Europe, Africa, Middle East--IEEE Region 8):

Kaspar Althoefer portrait
Kaspar Althoefer
Geographic Region 2
Queen Mary University of London
London, UK
Gianluca Antonelli portrait
Gianluca Antonelli
Geographic Region 2
University of Cassino and Southern Lazio
Rome, Italy

AdCom Member from RAS Geographical Area 3 (Asia, Australia, Pacific Rim):

Kenji Suzuki portrait
Kenji Suzuki
Geographic Region 3
University of Tsukuba
Tokyo, Japan


Easy Links