RAS Congratulates Our Recently Elevated Senior Members

Congratulations to the IEEE Robotics and Automation Society members recently elevated to Senior Member status by the IEEE Admission and Advancement Senior Member Review Panel.

To be eligible for application or nomination, candidates must

  • be engineers, scientists, educators, technical executives, or originators in IEEE-designated fields
  • have experience reflecting professional maturity
  • have been in professional practice for at least 10 years (with some credit for certain degrees)

In addition, candidates for Senior Member status must supply three references from current IEEE members holding the grade of Fellow, Senior Member, or Honorary Member. For more information, click here or email senior-member@ieee.org. The names and affiliations of the new Senior Members are as follows, listed alphabetically by region:


Region 1

Souma Chowdhury

Buffalo Section

Jignesh Panchal

Princeton/Central Jersey Section

Karthik Dantu

Buffalo Section

Region 2

Amy LaViers

Philadelphia Section

Region 3

Hao Su

Eastern North Carolina Section

Region 4

Bhushan Dharmadhikari

Southern Minnesota Section

Michael Newcomb

Nebraska Section

Eric Waydick

Milwaukee Section

Vijay Venkataraman

Twin Cities Section

Region 5

Phillip Gold

Denver Section

Xiaoli Zhang

Denver Section

Region 6

Bruce Boyes

Utah Section

Youssef Rokes

Metropolitan Los Angeles Section

Yuan Zhuang

Santa Clara Valley Section

Region 7

Ahmad Al-Dabbagh

Toronto Section

Ehsan Hashemi

Northern Canada Section

Region 8

Aamir Ahmad

Germany Section

Mahdi Bamdad

Iran Section

Andreas Bihlmaier

Germany Section

Vahid Samadi Bokharaie

Germany Section

Cosimo Della Santina

Benelux Section

Mauro Franceschelli

Italy Section

Yassen Gorbounov

Bulgaria Section

Zhanat Kappassov

Kazakhstan Subsection

Miklos Kozlovszky

Hungary Section

Mikko Lauri

Germany Section

Shayok Mukhopadhyay

United Arab Emirates Section

Gionata Salvietti

Italy Section

Tadele Tuli

Germany Section

Gurvinder Virk

United Kingdom and Ireland Section

Region 9

Rene Avila

Colombia Section

Julio Cuenca

Ecuador Section

Tiago DoNascimento

Northeast Brazil Section

Ma. Guadalupe Ortiz-Lopez

Guanajuato Section

Luis Serpa

Ecuador Section

Juan Tisza

Peru Section

Region 10

Aylchino Louise Philip A. Alcantara

Republic of Philippines Section

Maleeha Azeez

Kerala Section

Bingtuan Gao

Nanjing Section

Chengzhi Hu

Guangzhou Section

Sumit Jha

Delhi Section

Mohanraj Kalidass

Madras Section

Yasir Khan

Lahore Section

Hanna Kurniawati

Australian Capital Terr Section

Akio Kurobe

Kansai Section

Xiang Li

Beijing Section

Arvind Reddy Maram

Hyderabad Section

Jianjun Meng

Beijing Section

Hiroyuki Murata

Nagoya Section

Mani Narayanasamy

Madras Section

Shantipal Ohol

Pune Section

Thierry Peynot

Queensland Section

Arunkumar R

Madras Section

Sreekanth R

Madras Section

Sreeja S

Kerala Section

Gayatri Sakya

Uttar Pradesh Section

Murali Sivanesan

Madras Section

Jin-Ho Suh

Seoul Section

Weiqun Wang

Beijing Section

Easy Links