IEEE - RAS Congratulates Recently Elevated Senior Members

Congratulations to the IEEE Robotics and Automation Society members recently elevated to Senior Member status by the IEEE Admission and Advancement (A&A) Senior Member Review Panel.

To be eligible for application or nomination, candidates must:

  • be an engineer, scientist, educator, technical executive or originator in IEEE-designated fields;
  • have been in professional practice for at least ten years;
  • have shown significant performance over a period of at least five of those years.

In addition, candidates for Senior Member grade must supply three references from current IEEE members holding the grade of Fellow, Senior Member, or Honorary Member.

For more information, visit or Email

Azrina Abd Aziz

Malaysia Section

Universiti Malaysia Pahang

Zeyad Al-Shibaany

United Kingdom and Ireland Section

Cardiff University

Kaspar Althoefer

United Kingdom and Ireland Section

Queen Mary University of London

Khalid Arif

New Zealand North Section

Massey University

Carlos Balaguer

Spain Section

University Carlos III of Madrid

Ramon Barber

Spain Section

Carlos III University of Madrid

Avital Bechar

Israel Section

Agricultural Research Organization

Jeremy Bos

Northeastern Wisconsin Section

Michigan Technological University

Laura Celentano

Italy Section

University of Naples Federico II

Youngsu Cha

Seoul Section

Korea Institute of Science and Technology

Wenjie Chen

Singapore Section

Sihe Inc.

Daniel Coore

Jamaica Section

The University of the West Indies

Jose de Gea Fernandez

Germany Section

German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence

Ton Do

Kazakhstan Subsection

Nazarbayev University

Prakash Dwivedi

Uttar Pradesh Section

National Institute of Technology

Ehsan Esfahani

Buffalo Section

University at Buffalo.

Antonio Frisoli

Italy Section

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna

Guillermo Gallego

Germany Section

Berlin Institute of Technology

Chetan Gowda

Bangalore Section

Ekshana Innovation LLP

Evan Hubbard

Jamaica Section

Caribbean Maritime Institute

Jayender Jagadeesan

Boston Section

Harvard Medical School

Wisnu Jatmiko

Indonesia Section

University of Indonesia

Thomas Kaminski

Madison Section

Madison Area Technical College

Andra Keay

Oakland-East Bay Section

Silicon Valley Robotics

Tamas Keviczky

Benelux Section

Delft University of Technology

Solmaz Kia

Orange County Section

University of California, Irvine

Tin Lun Lam

Guangzhou Section

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Katya Le Blanc

Eastern Idaho Section

Idaho National Laboratory

Minas Liarokapis

New Zealand North Section

University of Auckland

Yan Lu

Washington Section


Daniel Luhr

Chile Sur Section

Faculty of Engineering Universidad Austral de Chile

Sabita Maharjan

Norway Section

University of Oslo

Sanjeeva Maithripala

Sri Lanka Central Region Subsection

University of Peradeniya

Eric Marchand

France Section

University of Rennes

Emanuele Menegatti

Italy Section

University of Padova

Francois Michaud

Montreal Section

Université de Sherbrooke

Andrea Munafo

United Kingdom and Ireland Section

Centre for Maritime Research and Experimentation

Lazaros Nalpantidis

Denmark Section

Technical University of Denmark

David Navarro-Alarcon

Hong Kong Section

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Hyondong Oh

Seoul Section

Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology

Okoro Okereke

United Kingdom and Ireland Section

Total Technology Consultants Limited

Leonardo Poubel Orenstein

San Francisco Section

GE Global Research Center

Ioannis Poulakakis

Delaware Bay Section

University of Delaware

Hongde Qin

Harbin Section

Harbin Engineering University

Felix Quintanar

United Kingdom and Ireland Section

Smith & Nephew

Beibei Ren

South Plains Section

Texas Tech University

Aslam Shahid

Chicago Section

Governors State University

Desire Sidibe 

France Section

University of Burgundy

Carlos Silvestre

Macau Section

University of Macau

Peter Sincak

Czechoslovakia Section

Technical University of Košice

Raul Suarez

Spain Section

Polytechnic University of Catalonia

Amy Tabb

Washington Section

United States Department of Agriculture

Arun Timalsina

Uttar Pradesh Section

Tribhuvan University

Tarik Uzunovic

Bosnia And Herzegovina Section

University of Sarajevo

Lei Wang

Harbin Section

Chinese Academy of Sciences

Simon Watson

United Kingdom and Ireland Section

University of Manchester

Timothy Wilkin

Victorian Section

Deakin University

Junhao Xiao

Beijing Section

National University of Defense Technology

Chris Yahnker

Metropolitan Los Angeles Section

NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Junpei Zhong

United Kingdom and Ireland Section

Nottingham Trent University


Easy Links