RAS announces newly elected 2017 Administrative Committee Members

Congratulations to the six RAS members elected by the membership to serve a three-year term beginning 1 January 2017. We wish the newly elected members of the Administrative Committee success and thank all candidates for their willingness to serve and for permitting their names to be included on the ballot.

AdCom Members Elected at Large:

hutchinson seth2016 small

Seth Hutchinson
University of Illinois, USA




hongqiao2016 small

Hong Qiao
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China





AdCom Member from RAS Geographic Area 1 (the Americas):

TonyMaciejewski small

Anthony Maciejewski
Colorado State University, USA




AdCom Member from RAS Geographical Area 2 (Europe, Africa, Middle East--IEEE Region 8):

Antonio Bicchi small

Antonio Bicchi
University of Pisa, Italy



AdCom Members from RAS Geographical Area 3 (Asia, Australia, Pacific Rim):

YasuhisaHasegawa small 2016

Yasuhisa Hasegawa
Nagoya University, Japan




 photo Dong Soo Kwon small

Dong-Soo Kwon
KAIST, South Korea

Easy Links