IEEE ICRA Best Paper Award on Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (sponsored by Cooperative Research Centre for Trusted Autonomous Systems)

About the Award

Description: This award recognizes the best paper on Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs) presented at the IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation (ICRA).
Established: 2018
Prize: A single award of $1,000 to be shared by all authors and certificates for individual authors. If there are multiple authors of a winning paper, they will share the $1,000 prize equally. In the exceptional case that two papers are deemed worthy, the authors of each paper will share a $500 prize equally.
Funding: The award is sponsored by Cooperative Research Centre for Trusted Autonomous Systems for a period of 5 years (2018-2022). If funding becomes unavailable, the award will not be given.
Eligibility: All papers presented at the annual ICRA conference are eligible. There are no restrictions as to organization, nationality, race, creed, sex, or age. There is no requirement for IEEE membership. Eligibility and Selection process shall comply with procedures and regulation established in IEEE and Society governing documents, particularly with IEEE Policy 4.4 on Awards Limitations. Authors of UAV papers are encouraged to include keywords related to UAVs in their keyword list to help the ICRA Awards Committee identify papers to consider for the award.
Basis for Judging: A selection committee will be appointed by the ICRA Awards Committee with members who have appropriate expertise in the field of unmanned aerial vehicles. Papers are judged based on technical merit, originality, relevance and potential impact on the unmanned aerial vehicle field, clarity of the written paper, and quality of the conference presentation.
Presentation: The award will be announced and presented at the same annual IEEE ICRA conference.

Winners of this Award

Dongjae Lee, Hoseong Seo, Inkyu Jang,Seung Jae Lee and H. Jin Kim
"Aerial Manipulator Pushing a Movable Structure Using a DOB-Based Robust Controller"

Amanda Bouman, Paul Nadan, Matthew Anderson, Daniel Pastor, Jacob Izraelevitz, Joel Burdick and Brett Kennedy
"Design and Autonomous Stabilization of a Ballistically Launched Multirotor"

Nathan Bucki and Mark Wilfried Mueller
"Design and Control of a Passively Morphing Quadcopter"

Moju Zhao, Tomoki Anzai, Fan Shi, Xiangyu Chen, Kei Okada, Masayuki Inaba
"Design, Modeling and Control of Aerial Robot DRAGON: Dual-rotor-embedded-multilink Robot with the Ability of Multi-deGree-of-freedom Aerial TransformatiON"

Easy Links