IEEE-CASE Best Application Paper Award

About the Award

Description: Best application paper presented at the International Conference on Automation Science and Engineering (CASE)
Established: 2008
Prize: $1,000 USD to be shared by all authors and certificates for individual authors
Funding: Funded by IEEE CASE conference.
Eligibility: All papers presented in the IEEE Conference on Automation Science and Engineering (IEEE CASE) in current year
Basis for Judging: Factors to be considered: The significance of new applications, technical merit, originality, potential impact on the field, and clarity of presentation. The Committee consists of experts in the related fields and is led by the CASE Conference Award Committee Chair.
Presentation: IEEE Conference on Automation Science and Engineering (CASE) Awards Ceremony

Winners of this Award


Lawrence Smith, Travis Hainsworth, Zachary Jordan, Xavier Bell, and Robert MacCurdy
"A Seamless Workflow for Design and Fabrication of Multimaterial Pneumatic Soft Actuators"

Maximilian Metzner, Daniel Utsch, Walter Matthias, Christian Hofstetter, Christina Ramer, Andreas Blank, Jörg Franke
"A System for Human-In-The-Loop Simulation of Industrial Collaborative Robot Applications"

Julian Wanner, Oliver Sawodny
"Tool-center-point control of a flexible link concrete pump with hydraulic limitations using quadratic programming"

Yongxiang Fan, Hsien-Chung Lin, Te Tang, Masayoshi Tomizuka
"Grasp Planning for Customizes Grippers by Iterative Surface Fitting"

Yu-Chuan Lin, Min-Hsiung Hung, Hsien-Cheng Huang, Chao-Chun Chen, Haw-Ching Yang, Yao-Sheng Hsieh, Fan-Tien Cheng
"Development of Advanced Manufacturing Cloud of Things (AMCoT) - a Smart Manufacturing Platform"

Ming-Je Tsai, Chao-Lin Wu, Sipun Kumar Pradhan, Yifei Xie, Ting-Ying Li, Li-Chen Fu, Yi-Chong Zeng
"Context-Aware Activity Prediction Using Human Behavior Pattern in Real Smart Home Environments"

Saigopal Nelaturi, Gregory Burton, Christian Fritz, Kurtoglu Tolga
"Automatic Spatial Planning for Machining Operations"

2014 - Two Recipients this Year!
Hao Ding, Malte Schipper, Björn Matthias
"Optimized Task Distribution for Industrial Assembly in Mixed Human-Robot Environments – Case Study on IO Module"
Han-Shue Tan, Jihua Huang, Wei-Bin Zhang
"Development and Validation of an Automated Steering Control System for Bus Revenue Service"

Kevin Weekly, Donghyun Rim, Lin Zhang, Alexandre Bayen, William W Nazaroff, Costas Spanos
"Low-Cost Coarse Airborne Particulate Matter Sensing for Indoor Occupancy Detection"

Animesh Garg, Timmy Siauw, Dmitry Berenson, J. Adam Cunha, I-Chow Joe Hsu, Jean Pouliot, Dan Stoianovici, Ken Goldberg
"Initial Experiments toward Automated Robotic Implantation of Skew-Line Needle Arrangements for HDR Brachytherapy"

John Broderick, Lindsay V. Allen, Dawn Tilbury
"Anomaly Detection Without a Pre-Existing Formal Model: Application to an Industrial Manufacturing System"

Sergej Fatikow, Volkmar Eichhorn, Daniel Jasper, Michael Weigel-Jech, Florian Niewiera, Florian Krohs
"Automated Nanorobotic Handling of Bio and Nano-Materials"

Nikola Trcka, Vander Wil Aalst, Natalia Sidorova
"Workflow Completion Patterns"

Sven Soetebier, Christian Mueller, Nicolas Mauser, Sonke Kock, Fabrice Legeleux
"Flexible Automation for Automotive Body Assembly"

Easy Links