RAS Chapter of the Year Award

About the Award

Description: To encourage IEEE Robotics and Automation Society (RAS) Chapters to serve their members, and recognize the outstanding performance by an RAS Chapter in serving its members
Established: 2002
Prize: $1,000 and Certificate
Funding: Funded by the IEEE Robotics and Automation Society
Eligibility: The Chapter must have been active at least one year when the nomination is made. The eligibility requirements are outstanding activities and services to its local RAS members in one or more of the following areas: technical meetings, tours and conferences, seminars and/or tutorials, other services and activities for the local members of IEEE RA Society.
Basis for Judging: Factors that will be considered: services to its members both in the technical area and in the educational area, membership advancements, senior member and fellow nominations, and membership development.
Presentation: One award will be given per year. The award will be announced and presented at the annual IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation (ICRA). No award will be given if a qualified candidate is not identified.

Nomination Deadline is 1 August 2021 for the "2022 Chapter of the Year Award."
Activities should correspond to the period from 1 August 2020 to 31 July 2021.

Nomination form:

Winners of this Award


IEEE RAS UFCG: Student Branch, Federal University of Campina Grande, Brazil
Co-Chairs: Larissa Teixeira da Silva and José Nestor Combé

RAS ULT SB, Private University of Tunis ULT, Tunisia
Chairs: Cherif Mhamdi, Belhaj Khalil

Italian Chapter of IEEE Robotics and Automation Society, Italy
Chairs: Lucia Pallottino, Andrea Maria Zanchettin

IEEE Connecticut Robotics and Automation Chapter, USA
Chairs: Biao Zhang, Haoyu Wang

IEEE RAS Tunisia Chapter
Chairs: Nizar Rokbani, Adel Alimi

IEEE Eastern North Carolina, USA RAS Chapter
Chairs: Rodney Radford, Grayson Randall
IEEE RAS Monterrey, Mexico Chapter
Chair: Marco Ivan Ramirez Sosa Moran

IEEE RAS Egypt Chapter
Chair: Alaa Khamis

Peru Section Chapter
Chair: Antonio Moran

Italy Chapter
Chair: Gianluca Antonelli

IEEE Joint Chapter of Robotics, Automation and Control Systems Society
IEEE Hong Kong Section Joint Chapter
Chair: Wei-Hsin Liao

Tunisia Chapter
Chair: Taktok Hala Bezine

Washington/Northern Virginia Robotics and Automation Society Joint Section Chapter
Chair: Leon A. Escobar

Italy Chapter
Chair: Domenico Prattichizzo

Hong Kong Chapter
Chair: Dong Sun

Mexico Chapter
Chair: Alfredo Weitzenfeld

Italy Chapter
Chair: Paolo Fiorini

Award Not Presented

IEEE-CSS/R&A Joint Societies Chapter, Queensland, Australia
Chair: L. Vlacic

Award Not Presented

Poland Section Chapter
Chair: Krzysztof Kozlowski

Easy Links