RAS Most Active Distinguished Lecturer Award (discontinued 2011)

About the Award

Description: DISCONTINUED 2011 when Distinguished Lecturer program was reorganized without a set of designated Lecturers. To encourage efforts among IEEE Robotics and Automation Society (RAS) Distinguished Lecturers and to annually recognize outstanding performance by a DL. The goal of this award is to provide an incentive for DLs to solicit and organize high quality lectures that reach a mix of audiences. Winners will inspire and set an example to all other DLs.
Established: 2007
Prize: $1,000 and Certificate
Funding: Funded by the IEEE Robotics and Automation Society
Eligibility: The DL must have been active in the RAS Distinguished Lecturers Program for at least six months when the nomination is made
Basis for Judging: Factors for consideration are: breadth and quality of DL lecture activity and exceptional special effort undertaken to promote the society. No award will be given if no qualified candidate is identified
Presentation: Up to one award will be given annually at a ceremony held during the IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation (ICRA)

Winners of this Award

Katsushi Ikeuchi

Hugh Durrant-Whyte

Nancy Amato

Yoshi Nakamura

Easy Links