2023 ICRA Conference Editorial Board

The IEEE Robotics & Automation Society Conference Editorial Board (CEB) is responsible for handling the review process for the IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation (ICRA).

The CEB consists of an Editor-in-Chief, approximately fifteen Editors, and approximately 350 Associate Editors. The Editors are responsible for supervising the assignment of papers in different areas to Associate Editors and the quality of their reports. Associate Editors are responsible for acquiring at least two reviews for each paper that is submitted to the conference, and for writing a concise summarizing review report. The review reports are used as a basis for final decisions by the Conference Program Committee. In some cases, an Associate Editor may recommend that a submission be rejected without review. In this case, if the supervising Editor agrees, the paper will be rejected without being sent out for review. The roles and responsibilities of the CEB are more precisely described in the CEB Charter.

The ultimate responsibility for the conference content, acceptance rate, invited sessions, etc. rests with the Program Committee. The purpose of the CEB is merely to ensure a high quality, robust, reliable and consistent review process from year to year.

Interested in Participating?

Every year, a substantial number of new Associate Editors and Reviewers are invited to be part of CEB. It is often the initiative of Editors to call on colleagues they know and trust for their technical depth and reliability. However, CEB very much appreciates also the proactive volunteering of individuals. If you are interested in participating in the review process, either as a Reviewer or as an Associate Editor, please click here and insert all data concerning your position, institution and expertise. Editors will have access to a list of volunteers, and will recur to your help wherever it may be most appropriate.


Marcia K.  O'Malley portrait
Marcia K. O'Malley
Rice University
Houston (TX), USA


Henny Admoni portrait
Henny Admoni
Current ICRA Editors
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh (PA), USA
Eduardo Bayro-Corrochano portrait
Eduardo Bayro-Corrochano
Current ICRA Editors
CINVESTAV, Campus Guadalajara
Sven Behnke portrait
Sven Behnke
Current ICRA Editors
University of Bonn
Bonn, Germany
Aude Bolopion portrait
Aude Bolopion
Current ICRA Editors
FEMTO-ST Institute
Besancon, France
Wan Kyun Chung portrait
Wan Kyun Chung
Current ICRA Editors
Robotics Laboratory POSTECH
Pohang, Korea
Jorge Dias portrait
Jorge Dias
Current ICRA Editors
University of Coimbra / Khalifa University
Coimbra, Portugal / Abu Dhabi, UAE
Antonio Franchi portrait
Antonio Franchi
Current ICRA Editors
Toulouse, France
Kensuke Harada portrait
Kensuke Harada
Current ICRA Editors
Osaka University
Osaka, Japan
Cecilia Laschi portrait
Cecilia Laschi
Current ICRA Editors
National University of Singapore
Dongjun Lee portrait
Dongjun Lee
Current ICRA Editors
Seoul National University
Seoul, Korea
Honghai Liu portrait
Honghai Liu
Current ICRA Editors
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shanghai, China
Perla Maiolino portrait
Perla Maiolino
Current ICRA Editors
University of Cambridge
Cambridge, UK
Lino Marques portrait
Lino Marques
Current ICRA Editors
University of Coimbra
Coimbra, Portugal
Anastasia  Mavommati portrait
Anastasia Mavommati
Current ICRA Editors
Natick (MA), USA
Mark Minor portrait
Mark Minor
Current ICRA Editors
University of Utah, Mechanical Engineering
Salt Lake City (UT), USA
Hyungpil Moon portrait
Hyungpil Moon
Current ICRA Editors
Sungkunkwan University
2066 Seoburo, Jangan-gu, Suwon, Korea(ROK)
Jason O'Kane portrait
Jason O'Kane
Current ICRA Editors
Texas A&M University
College Station (TX), USA
Taskin Padir portrait
Taskin Padir
Current ICRA Editors
Northeastern University
Boston (MA), USA
Elisa  Ricci  portrait
Elisa Ricci
Current ICRA Editors
University of Trento
Trento, Italy
Lorenzo Sabattini portrait
Lorenzo Sabattini
Current ICRA Editors
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia (UNIMORE)
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Jim Schmiedeler portrait
Jim Schmiedeler
Current ICRA Editors
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame (IN), USA
Yu Sun portrait
Yu Sun
Current ICRA Editors
University of South Florida
Tampa (FL), USA
Ales Ude portrait
Ales Ude
Current ICRA Editors
Jožef Stefan Institute
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Hesheng Wang portrait
Hesheng Wang
Current ICRA Editors
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shanghai, China

Past Members for the CEB


Kaspar Althoefer portrait
Kaspar Althoefer
Past ICRA Editors
Queen Mary University of London
London, UK
Kostas Bekris portrait
Kostas Bekris
Past ICRA Editors
Rutgers University
New Brunswick (NJ), United States
Alexander Dietrich portrait
Alexander Dietrich
Past ICRA Editors
Institute for Robotics and Mechatronics
Munich, Germany
Tomohiro Kawahara portrait
Tomohiro Kawahara
Past ICRA Editors
Kyushu Institute of Technology, Frontier Research Academy for Young Researchers
Fukuoka, Japan
Jana Kosecka portrait
Jana Kosecka
Past ICRA Editors
George Mason University,
Fairfax (VA), USA
Nina Mahmoudian portrait
Nina Mahmoudian
Past ICRA Editors
Purdue University
West Lafayette (IN), USA
Lydia Tapia portrait
Lydia Tapia
Past ICRA Editors
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque (NM), USA

Associate Editors - 2020, 2021, 2022

Reviewers - 2020, 2021, 2022

Easy Links