TCH Early Career Award

2019 TCH Early Career Award

Nominations for the 2019 'TCH Early Career Award' will be open in early 2019. This award recognizes outstanding contributions to the area of haptics by members of our community who are in the earlier stages of their career. 

Previous Early Career Award Recipients were:

  • 2017: Dr. Michael Wiertlewski from the Aix-Marseille University in France
  • 2015: Dr. Ki-Uk Kyung from the Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute (ETRI) in Korea
  • 2013: Dr. Sliman Bensmaia from the University of Chicago in the USA
  • 2011: Dr. Seungmoon Choi from Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH) in Korea
  • 2009: Dr. Allison Okamura from the Johns Hopkins University in the USA