Administrative Committee

The IEEE Robotics and Automation Society is managed by the Administrative Committee (AdCom), which consists of 18 elected members and the six officers of the Society.  The elected AdCom members serve three-year terms, with six members to be elected each year. While an AdCom member cannot serve for more than two consecutive three-year terms, they are eligible to serve again after a two-year lapse. The AdCom meets at a minimum of twice per year.

You can download IEEE Robotics and Automation Society AdCom Meeting Minutes from this page:
RAS AdCom Minutes and Motions


Seth Hutchinson portrait
Seth Hutchinson
Georgia Tech
Atlanta (GA), USA

President Elect

Frank Park portrait
Frank Park
President Elect
Seoul National University
Seoul, Republic of Korea

Junior Past President

Wolfram Burgard portrait
Wolfram Burgard
Junior Past President
University of Freiburg
Freiburg, Germany

Senior Past President- Non Voting Member

Satoshi Tadokoro portrait
Satoshi Tadokoro
Senior Past president
Tohoku University
Sendai, Japan


Paolo Fiorini portrait
Paolo Fiorini
University of Verona
Verona, Italy


Venkat Krovi portrait
Venkat Krovi
Clemson University
Clemson (SC), USA

Parliamentarian (non-voting)

Hong Zhang portrait
Hong Zhang
Parlimentarian (non-voting)
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Canada

Student AdCom Member

Cara  Nunez portrait
Cara Nunez
Student AdCom Member
Stanford University
Stanford (CA), USA

AdCom Class of 2020

Minoru Asada portrait
Minoru Asada
AdCom 2020
Osaka University
Osaka, Japan
Tamim Asfour portrait
Tamim Asfour
AdCom 2020
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Karlsruhe, Germany
Maria Pia Fanti portrait
Maria Pia Fanti
AdCom 2020
Polytechnic of Bari
Bari, Italy
Dana Kulic portrait
Dana Kulic
AdCom 2020
Monash University
Victoria, Australia
Richard Vaughan portrait
Richard Vaughan
AdCom 2020
Simon Fraser University
British Columbia, Canada
Jing Xiao portrait
Jing Xiao
AdCom 2020
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Worcester (MA), USA

AdCom Class of 2021

Kaspar Althoefer portrait
Kaspar Althoefer
2021 AdCom
Queen Mary University of London
London, UK
Gianluca Antonelli portrait
Gianluca Antonelli
2021 AdCom
University of Cassino and Southern Lazio
Rome, Italy
Fumihito Arai  portrait
Fumihito Arai
2021 AdCom
Nagoya University
Nagoya, Japan
Megan Emmons portrait
Megan Emmons
2021 AdCom
Colorado State University
Fort Collins (CO), USA
Kenji Suzuki portrait
Kenji Suzuki
2021 AdCom
University of Tsukuba
Tokyo, Japan
Richard Voyles portrait
Richard Voyles
2021 AdCom
Purdue University
West Lafayette (IN), USA

AdCom Class of 2022


Alin Albu-Shaeffer portrait
Alin Albu-Shaeffer
Adcom Class of 2022
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Weßling, Germany
Marcelo Ang portrait
Marcelo Ang
Adcom Class of 2022
National University of Singapore (NUS)
Jaydev Desai portrait
Jaydev Desai
Adcom Class of 2022
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta (GA), USA
Yasuhisa Hasegawa portrait
Yasuhisa Hasegawa
Adcom Class of 2022
Nagoya University
Nagoya, Japan
Yasuhisa Hirata portrait
Yasuhisa Hirata
Adcom Class of 2022
Tohoku University
Sendai, Japan
Cecilia Laschi portrait
Cecilia Laschi
Adcom Class of 2022
National University of Singapore

Easy Links