Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (ExCom) is chaired by the IEEE Robotics & Automation Society President and consists of its Chair, the President-Elect, all the Vice Presidents, the Treasurer and the Secretary.

Between meetings of the Administrative Committee (AdCom), the ExCom is empowered to act for the Society except on matters which the AdCom has by resolution expressly reserved to itself.



Frank Park portrait
Frank Park
Seoul National University
Seoul, Republic of Korea


Katja Mombaur portrait
Katja Mombaur
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Karlsruhe, Germany


Tony Maciejewski portrait
Tony Maciejewski
Colorado State University
Fort Collins (CO), USA

Vice President of Conference Activities

Paul Oh portrait
Paul Oh
VP of Conference Activities
University of Nevada
Las Vegas (NV), USA

Vice President of Media Services

Bram Vanderborght portrait
Bram Vanderborght
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Brussel, Belgium

Vice President of Financial Activities

Hiromi Mochiyama portrait
Hiromi Mochiyama
VP of Financial Activities
University of Tsukuba
Tsukuba, Japan

Vice President of Industrial Activities

Andra Keay portrait
Andra Keay
VP of Industrial Activities
Silicon Valley Robotics
Oakland, CA

Vice President of Member Activities

Stefano Stramigioli portrait
Stefano Stramigioli
VP of Member Activities
University of Twente
Enschede, Netherlands

Vice President of Publication Activities

Todd Murphey portrait
Todd Murphey
VP of Publication Activities
Northwestern University
Evanston (IL), USA

Vice President of Technical Activities

Kyujin Cho portrait
Kyujin Cho
VP of Technical Activities
Seoul National University
Seoul, South Korea
RAS Geographic Region 3

President Elect

Aude Billard portrait
Aude Billard
President Elect
Lausanne, Switzerland

Easy Links