Steering Committee

The management of the Publication shall be vested in a Steering Committee (hereafter "Committee") composed of 3 members from each of the Financial Sponsors, a non-voting Editor-in-Chief, a non-voting Editor-elect and the Vice Presidents for Publication Activities of the financial sponsor societies as ex-officio voting members. The Committee shall develop the budget, elect all Editors, including the Editor-in-Chief and Editor-elect, and establish operating policies and procedures for the Publication. Voting on all actions of the Committee, except as specified below, shall require a majority affirmative vote of the full voting membership, and be in accordance with Robert's Rules of Order.

Editor in Chief

Paolo Dario portrait
Paolo Dario
Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna (SSSA)
Pisa, Italy

IEEE Robotics & Automation Society

Fumihito Arai  portrait
Fumihito Arai
RAS Representative
University of Tokyo
Tokyo, Japan
Todd Kuiken portrait
Todd Kuiken
RAS Representative
Shirley Ryan Ability Lab (SRA Lab)
Chicago (IL), USA
Robert Riener portrait
Robert Riener
RAS Representative
ETH Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland

IEEE Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society

Nancy Amato portrait
Nancy Amato
EMBS Representative
University of Illinois
Urbana (IL), USA
Alicia Casals portrait
Alicia Casals
EMBS Representative
Polytechnic University of Catalonia (UPC)
Barcelona, Spain
Jocelyne Troccaz portrait
Jocelyne Troccaz
EMBS Representative
Université Grenoble Alpes
Grenoble, France


Todd Murphey portrait
Todd Murphey
Northwestern University
Evanston (IL), USA
Nitish Thakor  portrait
Nitish Thakor
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore (MD), USA

Easy Links