RAS AdCom Election Results

Six RAS members have been elected by the membership to serve a three-year term beginning January 1, 2013. We wish the newly elected members of the Administrative Committee success and thank all candidates afor their willingness to serve and for permitting their names to be included on the ballot.

AdCom Members Elected at Large:
William (Bill) Hamel
Max Qing Hu Meng

AdCom Members from RAS Geographic Area 1 (the Americas): 
Ning Xi

AdCom Member from RAS Geographical Area 2 (Europe, Africa, Middle East--IEEE Region 8): 
Martin Buss
Jianwei Zhang 

  • AdCom Member from RAS Geogrpahical Area 3 (Asia, Australia, Pacific Rim):
    Kazuhito Yokoi

 william-hamel ning-xi

Left: William (Bill) Hamel Right: Ning Xi

Easy Links