Conference Technical Programs Committee (CAB-T)

This committee shall report to the Vice President for Conference Activities and be composed of the Associate Vice President for Technical Programs, the past, current and future ICRA program chairs, the past, current and future ICRA IROS program chairs, the Editor-in-Chief for the ICRA Conference Editorial Board (see Article VIII), the Editor-in-Chief of the IROS Conference Editorial Board, and one member each from the Publication Activities Board (appointed by the Vice President of PAB), the Technical Activities Board (appointed by the Vice President of TAB), and a member of the Adcom (appointed by the President of RAS). The Vice President of CAB, the President of RAS and the IEEE RAS Program specialist are ex-officio members. The Associate Vice President for Technical Programs will chair the CAB Technical Programs Committee. The Vice President of CAB may appoint additional members to ensure that other RAS conferences are represented.

The Conference Technical Programs Committee (CAB-T) shall be responsible for year-to-year consistency and coordination of the technical aspects of conferences such as:
paper reviewing system; reviewer management process; keyword, reviewer and reviewer performance databases; guidance on quality issues; conference review; and other matters pertaining to the technical aspects of our conferences.



Associate Vice President - Technical Program

Jaydev Desai portrait
Jaydev Desai
Associate Vice President- Technical Programs
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta (GA), USA


Robert Babuska portrait
Robert Babuska
TU Delft
Delft, Netherlands
Robert D. Gregg portrait
Robert D. Gregg
University of Texas at Dallas
Richardson (TX), USA
Seth Hutchinson portrait
Seth Hutchinson
Georgia Tech
Atlanta (GA), USA
Hadas Kress-Gazit portrait
Hadas Kress-Gazit
Cornell University
Ithaca (NY), USA
Yasushi Nakauchi portrait
Yasushi Nakauchi
University of Tsukuba
Tsukuba, Japan
Marcia K.  O'Malley portrait
Marcia K. O'Malley
Rice University
Houston (TX), USA
Paul Oh portrait
Paul Oh
University of Nevada
Las Vegas (NV), USA
Yu Sun portrait
Yu Sun
University of Toronto
Toronto (ON), Canada
RAS Geographical Area 1
Hong Zhang portrait
Hong Zhang
Southern University of Science and Technology
Shenzhen, China

Torsten Kroeger portrait
Torsten Kroeger
Karlsruhe Institute for Technology (KIT)
Karlsruhe, Germany

RAS President

Aude Billard portrait
Aude Billard
Lausanne, Switzerland

Easy Links